Getting organized

Time to get another project organized, ready to stitch.  I am almost finished with my newest Brazilian Dimensional embroidery design, my Huck embroidery bookmarks are caught up for awhile;  I am working on a Cross Stitch Christmas ornament.  Next to assemble is a Tea Towel with a Fall design embroidered with just easy simple embroidery.  You know, the kind you first learned as a child.  It is nice to have different types of needle work going at the same time.  If I don’t feel like doing the Cross Stitch I can work on the Brazilian embroidery or easy little tea towel designs.

To get each project organized I use the Mesh Project bags.  They are so much nicer and more durable than a thin zip lock bag.   The mesh project bags have a fiber in the clear plastic for durability, yet easy to see into.  I like one for each project.  I put the design, thread for that project, hoop, needles and scissors.  Everything I need – I can just pick up the Mesh project bag of choice;  all I need is there, no hunting for the hoop or the right needles, a pair of scissors.

Mesh project bag

The Mesh bags are available in several sizes for smaller or larger projects.    http://www.ThreadsinBloom.com

I did get the design traced onto my tea towel last night.  Tonight I want to get the floss gathered.  I am using Gentle Art’s Simply Shaker floss.  I like the slightly shaded colors.  I am going to try to start stitching it tonight too.   My goal is to get my work done early in the evening, then I can watch TV for an hour or so and stitch.  So that is what I am off to do – get my next project organized.

Stitching keeps our souls content,

Sharon ~ Threads in Bloom

 

Leave a Reply

